Ella’s Sweater, Part 1

So my fiance’s (less than a week til we’re married!) old roommate just had a baby.  She and I have never met and the interactions we’ve had in the past have been far from pleasant.

I can’t not knit for the baby just because I don’t like the mother!  So I have been browsing baby knits for the past week looking for something quick yet fun.  I settled on Dirghagama Baby Cardigan by Henriette Roued-Cunliffe.

© Henriette Roued-Cunliffe

Isn’t it just adorable?!?  I’m supposed to use a bulky weight yarn but since I don’t have anything of that weight in my stash I’m setting for worsted.  The cardi is written for a 6 month size so I’ll just use worsted and go down to size 9 needles from the called for size 10 and get something between newborn and 6 months.

In fact I’m finally going to use my Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in Victorian Pink.  It is a perfect pale pink and I’ll have more than enough to complete the cardigan.  The hardest part will be finding the ribbon!

© CrazyPurls

2 thoughts on “Ella’s Sweater, Part 1

Famous Last Words:

