Brendan’s Sweater

I stopped procrastinating last night and cast on for Ravelry: CrazyPurls’ Brendan’s Sweater.

I don’t normally purchase patterns, but when I do it is because they are versatile.  This pattern has a version for three yarn (DK, Worsted, Bulky) and 14 sizes.  It is also highly customizable and very well written.  I found that I didn’t need to go through and highlight the size I’m making because the author colored each size differently.  So I can just look for the red and be good to go.

The color RED is used twice, but I know to look for the second instance.

So I cast on my 47 stitches and off I went!  This needs to be done by Christmas, but there is plenty of time left.

2 thoughts on “Brendan’s Sweater

Famous Last Words:

