Weekend Stuff

We bought bikes this weekend.

MINE!

HIS!

They were a lot of fun to ride.  We plan on using them at least three times a week.

In other news, I finished one mitten.  The thumb instructions weren’t as vague as they appeared previously.  I don’t have a picture to show and it’s running late this morning so you’ll have to wait until I finish the second mitten to see the results.

The hat and mittens were intended to be a Christmas gift for my son, it’s gets cold where he lives.  Since it does get cold sooner than Christmas, I think I’ll send these two items up early.  I have a sweater and scarf left to knit as well.

I want him to get something special for Christmas, but other than woolly warmth I’m not sure what I can make.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Stuff

Famous Last Words:

