I’m Buying a Wheel

I want a spinning wheel.  I have since knitting stole my heart.

So I’m going to buy one.

I know absolutely nothing about wheels so I’ll be pestering all of you about them.

I’m ignoring cost at this point, I want something dependable, functional, and versatile.

If you own a wheel, would you kindly comment and let me know your biggest regrets and/or most rewarding aspect of your wheel(s)?

I will start my own research of course and be an absolute expert before I walk into a store, but I’m curious how my fellow bloggers feel about their wheel(s) and what they might have done differently if they could go back.

I do plan on finding one in person and spinning on it before I purchase, that is a definite.  Something this large cannot be acquired sight unseen…unless of course there is an excellent return policy 🙂

9 thoughts on “I’m Buying a Wheel

    • Yes I did! Thank you for noticing 🙂

      I used to read all the blog posts in the Reader by clicking Comment but I realized I was missing out on beautiful pages.

      I finally found the right one for me.

      Like

  1. Unfortunately I can’t give much advice as I bought a secondhand wheel and didn’t actually do any research. But I wish you all the best and I hope you find the best wheel. I’m sure you’re going to love spinning!

    Like

Famous Last Words:

