Clapotis #2

I haven’t posted in a few days because I’ve been working on Ravelry: Cinn’s Clapotis #2.

The yarn I selected was purchased for a shawl knit-a-long ages ago.  I’ve frogged the thing twice.

I’ve made some progress on the Clapotis the past few nights.

Since I have four balls of yarn, my plan is to use one ball for the increase rows, two for the straight rows, and the final for the decreasing rows. It may fit in perfectly with the pattern’s suggested increase/straight/decrease allowance since my yarn yardage is approximately what the pattern calls for.

I cannot wait to finish and block. The yarn is Handpainted Bamboo that I acquired several years ago on etsy.  The yarn is almost stiff, not soft.  It feels like fabric that has been starched, so I’m positive it’ll soften after a wash.

5 thoughts on “Clapotis #2

Famous Last Words:

