Birthday Dress

I’m a sucker for knitting smaller items for babies and toddlers.  We have a birthday party next weekend for a two year old girl.  I’ve decided to just knit her something rather than go out and buy.  We already have a card we purchased a few weeks ago, because I hate getting cards at the last minute.  So today and tomorrow my days off shall be devoted to this awesome dress.

I have to say, this pattern surprised me.  Actually most patterns do.  I find the designers to be brilliant.  Just the way the plan and how perfect the design is.  They think of everything.

It took me a few hours to find the perfect pattern.  I ended up with Shades of Summer Dress by Elena Nodel.  Guido decided he could help me knit it.

Project Details

My Project Page: Gabby’s Bday Dress
Yarn Used: Knit Picks Brava Sport in Canary, Alfalfa, Rouge, Orange, and Sky.
Pattern Page: Shades of Summer Dress
Pattern Designer: Elena Nodel

5 thoughts on “Birthday Dress

  1. I know this is a shot in the dark, but I was wondering if you happened to have any of the KnitPicks Brava Sport in the Rouge colorway left after you made this dress? I am in the middle of an afghan and the rouge they sent me is neon pink! The one I was currently using was more dusty or muddy colored. Anways it’s a HUGE difference in color and I don’t want to rip back half the afghan 😦

    Like

Famous Last Words:

