Shadow Wraps + Thor

I discovered a new short row method today.  Completely accidental.  The link is already post on my How to Knit page and it is called Shadow Wraps.  I found this wonderful information on a blog named Socktopus Unplugged.

Of course I decided to immediately try it out on the scarf.  I realized after the first “wrap” that I’d need to pull the yarn a bit tighter because it looked somewhat obvious.  The remaining wraps came out lovely…thus far.  It is always hard to tell until you knit a bit more above the wrap rows before you can tell if it worked or not.

Thor got a little jealous because Guido made it on my blog and not him.  He insisted I take this photo so he could say hi as well.

9480677587_72826dea5e_o8526483247398720377

2 thoughts on “Shadow Wraps + Thor

Famous Last Words:

