The Yarn is Here!

SPOILER ALERT!

I received my yarn for Craftsy’s August 2013 knit-a-long on Friday.  We were asked to not publish photos by the pattern author, however I’ve already took some and will reveal only after August 1st.  The yarn is very soft and has a lovely sky blue hue.  I still need to ball it up, but I’m not looking forward to doing it by hand.  My ball winder is missing a piece and I’ve yet to replace it…or find the pieces I do have.

I made sure I put spoiler alert on this post because my blog links to my Flickr which in turn displays the yarn.  Do not click to see more photos on my Flickr feed if you do not want to see pictures of this yarn!  Fair warning 🙂

I’ll post pictures of the yarn once we’re allowed on my blog and Ravelry pages.

Project Details

My Project Page: Craftsy’s August Mystery Knit-Along
Yarn Used: Artyarns Regal Silk
Pattern Page: Craftsy August Mystery KAL
Pattern Designer: Iris Schreier

2 thoughts on “The Yarn is Here!

  1. Q – I totally forgot that I signed up for this Mystery KAL! Until you mentioned what the yarn looked like and I saw the picture. Guess I’d better get it out, wind it, print the pattern, and start knitting! LOL!!

    Like

Famous Last Words:

